Useful links

Reviews of Clovelly

"The loveliest village in the world". Joss Ackland CBE, veteran actor www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sz3qYMXiEiY

Gardens to visit in North Devon The Telegraph

http://esculentetc.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/clovelly-court-kitchen-gardens/

The Three Fishers, a moving song and video,  by Dan Britton:  https://youtu.be/9sNZAIJ6op4

http://artismoments.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/welcome-to-clovelly.html

Links

Information Britain
www.information-britain.co.uk

North Devon Plus The official site for North Devon and Exmoor
www.northdevon.com  Visit http://www.northdevon.com/daysout to vote for Clovelly as one of the North Devon Top Days out

Devon's Top Attractions
www.lotstodo.co.uk

For people interested in the history of the local area
www.hartlandforum.co.uk
http://www.boatstories.co.uk/fishing-for-clovelly-herring.html

Get Kids Out Learning  
is an easy way for families to find fun days out local to them, but which still provide great learning and educational opportunities
for the kids.  The website pulls together all of the best educational venues across the UK and allows parents to search for them
by region to quickly see all the information they need to plan a great day out!  Through 'Get Kids Out Learning', we're
encouraging more families to drop the smartphone, step away from the laptop and head outside to create learning experiences,
memorable for years to come.

tutora.co.uk/get-kids-out-learning

The Tour Expert
http://www.thetourexpert.eu

Lundscapes Video of Clovelly
http://www.facebook.com/lundscapes

Nearby places of interest:

Hartland Peninsula
Set against the spectacular Atlantic coastline, the 17,000 acres of the Hartland Peninsula offer a landscape of wonderful contrasts. www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk

Welcombe
www.welcombe.org.uk

Bude
www.visitbude.info/
Some of the best surfing in the world alongside swimming and a whole host of water-based activities.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00ZhRczgJP8

Explore the coast and countryside of Bideford Bay
www.northdevonfocus.co.uk

Other places of interest

Exmoor to Sea, visitor attractions
www.exmoorattractions.com

South Molton for North Devon and Exmoor
www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk

Lynton and Lynmouth
www.lynton-lynmouth-tourism.co.uk/

Your Local Web
for local websites, pictures and maps www.yourlocalweb.co.uk

For people interested in nearby family attractions

The Milky Way
www.themilkyway.co.uk/
If you’re looking for fun days out for the family, The Milky Way Adventure Park has it all!

The BIG Sheep
www.thebigsheep.co.uk
Situated on the North Devon coast just off the A39 Atlantic Highway, two miles west of Bideford, The Big Sheep is a superb family attraction. Offering all weather attractions for all ages, it'll be the best day of your holiday baa none!

Atlantic Village
www.atlanticvillage.co.uk

For people interested in local historic houses to visit

Hartland Abbey www.hartlandabbey.com
Tapeley Park www.tapeleygardens.com/
Arlington Court www.nationaltrust.org.uk/arlington-court/

For people interested in local gardens to visit

Broomhill www.broomhillart.co.uk
Castle Hill www.castlehilldevon.co.uk
Docton Mill www.doctonmill.co.uk
Hartland Abbey www.hartlandabbey.com
Heddon Hall www.heddonhallgardens.co.uk
Marwood Hill www.marwoodhillgarden.co.uk
Rosemoor www.rhs.org.uk/rosemoor
Walled Garden www.winsfordwalledgarden.co.uk

Devon walks for leaflets, maps and information

Walking in Devon www.walkingindevon.co.uk
Combe Walks www.westcountrywalks.co.uk
South West Coastal Path www.southwestcoastalpath.co.uk
Exmoor Walking Festival www.walkingnorthdevon.co.uk

For people interested in local food and drink

Food www.food-mag.co.uk/index.php
Food Festival Finder www.foodfestivalfinder.co.uk/
Yearlston Vineyard www.yearlstone.co.uk/stockists

For people interested in other local events

North Devon Festival www.northdevontheatres.org.uk/north_devon_festival.asp
Wildcurl www.wildcurl.co.uk
Tour Devon www.tour-devon.com
British Towns and Villages www.british-towns.net

For people interested in the arts, culture and natural environment

Pictures of England www.picturesofengland.com/
Appledore Arts www.appledorearts.org/
Beautiful England www.gallery.beautifulengland.net/

For people interested in webcams

http://www.meteosurfcanarias.com/webcams/new/beach-cams-province_devon.php
http://www.meteosurfcanarias.com/webcams/new/beach-cams-cornwall-country_united_kingdom.php
http://www.webcamgalore.com